Tags

, ,

By surviving passages of doubt and depression on the vocational journey, I have become clear about at least one thing: self-care is never a selfish act–it is simply good stewardship of the only gift I have, the gift I was put on earth to offer to others. Anytime we can listen to true self and give it the care it requires, we do so not only for ourselves but for the many others whose lives we touch.

~ Parker Palmer, Let Your Life Speak

Parker Palmer is amazing. I have every intention to begin A Hidden Wholeness in the near future. Palmer cuts through the human experience and clearly states what so much of us experience. He is an activist and writes predominately on leadership, education, and spirituality–in short, Palmer is living the life he writes about, and I admire this about him. For more information on Palmer, visit his website:
http://www.couragerenewal.org/parker

