Tags

, , , , ,

Monastery of the Holy Spirit

… again. I had the complete joy of going to Monastery of the Holy Spirit in July to attend a writing retreat. Today I am preparing to make a return trip for a Christian Mysticism retreat. What I am most excited about is the silence, followed by the love that exudes from the monastery walls and the monks themselves, the natural beauty, and the fact that I show up for meals that I do not have to cook.

I could make a rather lengthy list of the things that feed my soul, but I will offer a list in pictures.

Perhaps the spirit of the place will meet you where you are today:

Monastery of the Holy Spirit

Monastery of the Holy Spirit – chapel

Mary and Jesus

I love her face–the tenderness.

St. Francis surrounded by lush greenery

St. Francis of Assisi surrounded by lush greenery and birds.

Pencil drawing of Jesus. The detail is amazing.

Pencil drawing of Jesus. The detail is amazing.

